You are here: > EN/  Media/  Press releases/  Marek Świtajewski is the new CEO of Unipetrol
Velikost textu:  A AA
Marek Świtajewski is the new CEO of Unipetrol


The Supervisory Board of Unipetrol decided about the changes in the Board of Directors of the company Unipetrol, a.s. Marek Świtajewski will be the new Chairman of the Board of Directors and CEO of Unipetrol, a.s. He replaced Piotr Chełmiński who resigned from his position and will continue as member of the Supervisory Board of Unipetrol and member of the Board of Directors of PKN ORLEN. At the same time, Andrzej Jerzy Kozłowski was elected as member of the Board of Directors of UNIPETROL, a.s.

Marek Świtajewski joined the Unipetrol group in 2010, when he became the executive of Unipetrol RPA. The following year, he took on the position of chairman of the board and CEO of Česká rafinérská. Since June 2012, Marek Świtajewski joined board of directors of Unipetrol, a.s. as member responsible for refinery segment.

Before joining the Unipetrol group, Marek Świtajewski worked in the position of technical director for TP Emitel; he was also the CEO of Nortel Networks Poland. In 1993, he graduated from the Naval Academy in Gdynia, majoring in radio-communications and electronics.

Andrzej Jerzy Kozłowski was member of the Supervisory Board of Unipetrol, a.s. since 2009. Since February 2009, Mr. Kozlowski served as Executive Director for Strategy and Project Management at PKN ORLEN S.A. Before coming to work for PKN ORLEN he operated for over 10 years in the telecommunication, media and new technologies sector. He participated in projects located in Portugal, Germany, USA and in Poland. Between 2001 and 2005 as well as 2006 and 2009 he was connected to the TP Group, where he was in charge, among other things, of strategy, project management and regulatory matters. In 2005-2006 he worked for Prokom SA.

Andrzej Jerzy Kozłowski graduated from the WSB National-Louis University (BA program) and completed his MBA studies in the area of Corporate Strategy & Industrial Policy in Maastricht School of Management.

With effect from 9 April 2013, the Board of Directors of the Unipetrol Group will be as follows:

  • Mr Marek Świtajewski, chairman
  • Mr Piotr Wielowieyski, deputy chairman
  • Mr Mirosław Kastelik,
  • Mr Artur Paździor,
  • Mr Martin Durčák,
  • Mr Andrzej Jerzy Kozłowski.

On 8 April 2013, Mr. Andrzej Kozłowski resigned from his office of a member of the Supervisory Board of UNIPETROL, a.s. Mr. Piotr Chełmiński was co-opted by the Supervisory Board of UNIPETROL, a.s to office of a member of the Supervisory Board of UNIPETROL, a.s. with effect as of 9 April 2013.
Members of the Supervisory Board of UNIPETROL, a.s. as of 9 April 2013:

  • ​​Mr. Jacek Krawiec, Chairman
  • Mr. Sławomir Jędrzejczyk, Vice-Chairman
  • Mr. Ivan Kočárník, Vice-Chairman
  • Mr. Piotr Chełmiński,
  • Mr. Piotr Kearney,
  • Mr. Krystian Pater,
  • Mr. Zdeněk Černý,
  • Mr. Bogdan Dzudzewicz,
  • Mr. Rafał Sekuła.

UNIPETROL, a.s. is a group of companies operating in the petrochemical industry in the Czech Republic. In 2005 UNIPETROL became a part of the PKN ORLEN Group, the largest oil processor in Central Europe. The UNIPETROL Group is oriented mostly towards oil processing, fuel distribution and petrochemical production. In all of these business areas the UNIPETROL Group is among the key players both in the Czech Republic and on the Central European market. The Group ranks among the leading firms in the Czech Republic in terms of its revenues, and employs almost 4,000 people.

Mikuláš Duda
Press Department Manager
Telephone: +420 225 001 407, +420 736 502 520

« back


Značky Skupiny UNIPETROL